Thank you for your patience while we retrieve your images.

Created 11-Nov-21
Modified 15-Nov-21
Visitors 6
9 photos
Excerpts from Spacex.com:

"On Wednesday, November 10 at 9:03 p.m. EST, 2:03 UTC on November 11, SpaceX and NASA launched Dragon’s third long-duration operational crew mission (Crew-3) to the International Space Station from historic Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage landed on the “A Shortfall of Gravitas" droneship.

On Thursday, November 11 at approximately 6:33 p.m. EST, 23:33 UTC, Dragon will autonomously dock with the space station. On its flight to the International Space Station, Dragon executed a series of burns that positioned the vehicle progressively closer to the station before it executed final docking maneuvers, followed by pressurization of the vestibule, hatch opening, and crew ingress."

Photos taken from SR 528 causeway, about 14 miles away.